Multiple Remote Desktop Sessions

clip_image002

When remoting into a machine from an existing remote desktop connection the software lacking functionality.

The problem comes into play when you maximize your sessions.

The above picture is a connection to server B from a connection to server A.

If I untacked the FRSA-DEPOUW bar above I’m almost unable to get back to my session with server A. I say almost because I’ve found that moving your mouse to ‘Connection Bar’, removing it, entering it, out of the connection bar, over and over I can sometimes get the connection to server B connection bar to display again at which point I can retack.

The workaround is to always keep your current session tacked.

Leave a Reply

