C# Outlook Integration Problem

 

How do I fill out the search area and start the search in C#?

image

Forum Posts:

Microsoft Office Outlook Programming Forum Thread

MSDN Forum Thread

Microsoft Office Forum

Answer:

With some help from Sue, an Outlook MVP, I was able code what I was looking for.

Sample code from my app:

Outlook.Explorer Exp = this.WcmsContactsMapiFolder.GetExplorer(Outlook.OlFolderDisplayMode.olFolderDisplayNormal);

            Exp.Search("DePouw", Microsoft.Office.Interop.Outlook.OlSearchScope.olSearchScopeCurrentFolder);

            Exp.Display();

image

Sweet!, Thanks again Sue!

Other Links:

Search Method on an Outlook.Explorer Object

Explorer Object

3 thoughts on “C# Outlook Integration Problem

  1. Excellent post. Keep writing such kind of information on your blog.
    Im really impressed by your site.
    Hey there, You’ve performed a great job. I’ll definitely digg it and in my opinion recommend to my friends.
    I am confident they’ll be benefited from this website.

  2. Howdy! This article couldn’t be written much better! Going through this post reminds me of my previous roommate! He always kept preaching about this. I most certainly will forward this information to him. Fairly certain he’s going
    to have a great read. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

