Password In Outlook for SharePoint List, Remember Doesn’t Work

The darn option to remember a password in Outlook doesn’t work.  I’ve tried in Outlook 2007, Windows XP and 2008.  I’m connecting to an extranet SharePoint site, so I’ve done things like add the discussion board to Outlook.  Every time I close and reopen Outlook I’ve gotta put a password.  And off course the vendor made the password some incrediblely hard to remember computer gened password.

I’ve also seem this problem with Exchange and multiple domains, probably without problem “trusts” setup.

I’ve also seen this problem in the Windows OS, unfortunately I don’t run Vista, mostly XP, so I don’t know if this has finally been fixed.  If you connect to a domain pc from a workgroup machine you off course get user and password prompted, check the remember password button and it doesn’t remember, so frustrating!!!!!!!!!  Of course this does work on my Mac.  Very disappointing.

16 thoughts on “Password In Outlook for SharePoint List, Remember Doesn’t Work

  1. First off I would like to say excellent blog!
    I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your mind before writing.
    I’ve had difficulty clearing my mind in getting my thoughts out there. I truly do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any suggestions or hints? Thanks!

  2. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this site. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s very difficult to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and appearance. I must say you’ve done a amazing job with this.
    Also, the blog loads super quick for me on Internet explorer.

    Exceptional Blog!

  3. Have you ever thought about writing an e-book or guest authoring on other websites?

    I have a blog based on the same topics you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my viewers would enjoy your work. If you are even remotely
    interested, feel free to send me an e-mail.

  4. I used to be suggested this web site by way of my cousin.
    I’m no longer positive whether this publish is written by him as no one else realize such precise approximately my difficulty. You are wonderful! Thank you!

  5. When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added”
    checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get three e-mails with the same
    comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service?

    Many thanks!

  6. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this, like you wrote the
    book in it or something. I think that you can do
    with a few pics to drive the message home a
    bit, but other than that, this is fantastic blog. A fantastic read.
    I will definitely be back.

  7. Thanks on your marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it,
    you’re a great author. I will make sure to bookmark your blog and will often come back later in life.
    I want to encourage continue your great writing, have a nice weekend!

  8. Howdy I don’t know whether it’s me or maybe yuor web blog but it is launching slow for me personally, it took me sort of a minute or two to
    load however , gmail works absolutely . Well, I have to thank you so much for placing awesome article.
    I’m assuming it has been beneficial to a lot of people who
    arrived here. This is actually great what you actually have concluded and want to discover even more
    content by you. Right after viewing the post, I have book-marked your webblog.

  9. Hey Twitter works good in my situation yet your web site is loading slowly which took just about a few minutes
    to finally load, I don’t know whether it is my personal problem or perhaps your
    website problem. However , thanks for publishing impressive blog post.

    I’m sure it has already been really helpful to
    user who seem to click here. This is without a doubt fantastic what you actually have implemented on this page and want to see even more posts from you.

    Right after viewing the articles, I’ve bookmarked your webblog.

  10. Hello! Your site is running slowly in my situation, this consumed sort of a
    minute or two to finally load, I actually do not know whether it’s entirely me or
    your blog however facebook loaded acceptable for me. Around the other hand I appreciate
    you for posting superb article. Almost everyone who stumbled on this great site
    really should have found this content incredibly very helpful.

    I really hope I’ll be able to get even more amazing stuff
    and I should really flatter you simply by stating you have
    done fantastic writing. I have got your site saved to
    bookmarks to check out new stuff you post.

  11. Hi Your entire website starts up really slow
    if you ask me, I not really know who’s issue is that but wikipedia starts up pretty quick.
    Around the other hand thanks for creating superb articles.
    Most people who stumbled on this great site must have noticed this particular article extremely useful.
    I personally should point out that you actually
    have done amazing job with this and additionally wish to find much more great things through you.
    After taking a look at your content, I’ve bookmarked your webblog.

  12. Hey there I don’t know if it is me or perhaps your web
    site but it’s launching sluggish to me, I had to spend for a minute
    to load but facebook works totally . On the
    other hand thanks for putting up amazing blog post. I assume it really has been beneficial to lots of individuals .
    I am hoping I will be able to get more remarkable information and I should compliment you
    simply by telling you’ve done incredible work.
    To get more understanding from content which you publish, I’ve book-marked
    this website.

  13. Hi I don’t know if it is me or simply the website but it is launching undoubtedly sluggish
    to me, it took me just like a minute to load up although gmail does work perfectly .
    However thanks for creating impressive blog post. I’m assuming it really has already been helpful to lots of people .
    I hope I will be able to get further amazing stuff and I should complement you simply by telling you have done fantastic job.
    To get additional understanding through content you write-up, I have saved to my bookmarks this
    site.

Leave a Reply

