Word 2007, Multiple Documents With Only One Taskbar Item

The taskbar display in Windows XP for Word has changed on my machine and I don’t know why or how it happened.  If I open multiple documents I only get one taskbar entry, see below.  I use to get one taskbar with multiple entries listed when clicking on it like the Outlook taskbar entry is.

image

 

image

I have multiple documents open but only one taskbar item.

This is very frustrating because it makes having multiple documents open difficult.  When Word is maximized I’m only able to see the most recently opened document.

Leave a Reply

