Win 7 – Dual Monitor Support

Finally MSFT updated the dual monitor support for the taskbar to go across both monitors!  But it’s buggy….

image

My right monitor is primary.  If open Outlook on the right monitor, then click the icon again is minimizes as expected.  I then click the Outlook icon again and it brings it back up.  But if I perform the same operation with Outlook on my secondary monitor it creates multiple icons in the taskbar.

I tried IE and this did not happen.

I just figured some more on this.  Once I have Outlook on my secondary monitor, if I go back to my primary monitor and click Outlook in the taskbar is when I get multiple instances of Outlook in my taskbar on my secondary monitor.

Leave a Reply

