Add GPU to the Resource Monitor

Is seems to me, it would make sense to add the GPU to the  resource monitor app which as of now is Windows 7 / 2008 R2.

I’m ripping a DVD and supposedly it is using my GPU and CUDA.  But I can’t see anything.

I do have 8 cores working @ 80% CPU though!!

image

One thought on “Add GPU to the Resource Monitor

  1. Interesting idea. Unfortunately it requires that all GPU driver writers start publishing data via perfmon counters; I think they don’t at the moment. Another think to ponder is how to present gpu load in a digestable format; given the parallell nature of how GPUs work I guess it would have to be some magic aggregate number…

Leave a Reply

