MP3 Data CD/DVD With Playlists and Ordering

It is so simple to me, I want to “make a cd” that is in a MP3 format so I can put hundreds of songs on a CD or DVD but I want to keep my ordering.  I use the term “make a cd” because it is what we did 10 years ago, you made a Audio CD and specified the order of the tracks.

It’s cool that data disks are now becoming ubiquitous in cars but I wanted this 6+ years ago and they should have figured this out 10+ years ago.  The engineers at every car stereo manufacturer should have recognized this and force the creation of a new standard to support this.

And the same holds true for thumbs drives that most new decks support.  I want to create and ordered playist(s).

Every car stereo with MP3 support I’ve seen re-orgs the data.  My JVC only supports by artist.  I imagine others support sorting by year or other meta-data which is sometimes helpful but it is not a playlist.

There needs to be a “M3U” standard that works on CDs, DVDs and Thumb Drives.

Do the engineers in the industry not listen to music?

Search helpers:

“burn mp3 playlist”

Leave a Reply

