WP7, My Feedback

I’ve had my phone for around a year now and I’m not really that happy with it.   Some features are good but overall I’m disappointed.

They released too early, the first OS was not feature rich enough.  With the Mango update it got better.  This should have been the first public version, they should have waited to release.

Consumers are not businesses, they won’t accept want a product that mostly works.

Model

LG with the Keyboard, AT&T first generation

Positives

-Lock screen is the best I’ve seen, great job

-Keyboard!  I prefer/require a keyboard on my SmartPhones.  It’s more efficient for me.

 

Issues

-Poor UX for saving from OneNote. I back out so I know it saves, I might not have to be that is only way I save “saving” msg.

-No Gmail Support. Archive, spam

-No Screen Print!!!

-Lack of Play To Support. I should be able to easily say play to and it just works. Play to Receiver or my PC or my wireless speakers or my TV. The Play To UX is terrible and clumsy. AirPlay works way better

-Home screen doesn’t rotate when I slide open my phone

-No FB security options when posting updates. Maybe I want a public msg and then a friends only the next time

-Ear Hang Ups. My phone wakes up all the time and I don’t talk that much on it. I mute people, hang up, etc. My smart phone isn’t so smart

-Zoom UX is terrible. iOS amazing and works great

-Phone #’s are not tapable in emails

-Download email attachment is tedious, tap, wait, wait, then tap once downloaded, just open it and do it a lot faster!

-Maps referred to I-75 as SR-93 and while it is probably technically SR-93 nobody knows that nor cares.

-Selecting text is terrible for me, I can never get it to select what I want

-There is a problem with my Zune pass and now my music won’t play.  The first problem is have to plug it into my PC to fix.  The second problem is after I click close on the message it tries to play the next song that throws up the same message and so on and so on.

-Lack of Keyboard Support.  Example: down arrow from subject to body doesn’t work

-Zoom in Word didn’t work

-No XPS Viewer

-No Office 365 integration

Leave a Reply

