HP Sure Start detected an unauthorized change to the secure boot keys

HP Sure Start detected an unauthorized change to the Secure Boot Keys. The keys were restored automatically and there is no further action required. The repeated occurrence of this problem indicates a security problem that should not be ignored

On boot of my HP EliteDesk 705 G4 Mini PC

Brand new PC, less than 1 day old. Installed Chrome, set PC into Windows 10 Fast ring and now this message won’t go away and I can’t boot into Windows.

How did this happen? There’s no way it was me downloading crap I shouldn’t be. Was it Windows 10? Fast Ring issue?

How do I fix this? Where do I read more about this?

So many questions…

One response to “HP Sure Start detected an unauthorized change to the secure boot keys”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.